RELICS PROTECTION

Cultural relics protection

As of late 1998, Yellow Crane Tower Park had four protected municipal/provincial historic sites: Sacred Stupa, Pavilion of Yue Fei’s Bust, City Wall of Ancient Yingzhou and Bronze Roof.
  • Sacred Stupa

    Protected Area: Sacred Stupa and City Wall are protected together. In this way, the protected area spreads 310 m outside the eastern side of the main tower’s pedestal, 10 m outside the northern and southern sides of the pedestal and 30 m outside the western side of the stupa. The controlled area shares the same side with the protected area on the east and touches the redline in road planning of Yangtze Bridge on the south and Beijing-Guangzhou Railway on the north. On November 15, 1986, it was ranked among the First Batch of Protected Provincial Historic Sites by Hubei.
  • Pavilion of Yue Fei’s Bust

    Protected Area: The area spans 30 m outside pedestal on all four sides. On April 7, 1983, it was ranked among the Second Batch of Protected Municipal Historic Sites by Wuhan.
  • The City Wall of Ancient Yingzhou

    Protected Area: City Wall and Sacred Stupa are protected together. In this way, the protected area spans 310 m outside the eastern side of the main tower’s pedestal, 10 m outside the northern and southern sides of the pedestal and 30 m outside the western side of the stupa. The controlled area shares the same side with the protected area on the east and touches the redline in road planning of Yangtze Bridge on the south and Beijing-Guangzhou Railway on the north. On April 7, 1983, it was ranked among the Second Batch of Protected Municipal Historic Sites by Wuhan.
  • Bronze Roof

    This simply is the roof of Yellow Crane Tower built in Qing’s Tongzhi Period. Now this vestige finds its home 92 m due east of new Yellow Crane Tower and 185 m west of White Cloud Pavilion.

Pursuant to Law of the Peoples Republic of China on Protection of Cultural Relics, Methods of Hubei Province on Implementing Management of Cultural Relics and Methods of Wuhan City on Implementing Protection of Cultural Relics, Executive Division of Yellow Crane Tower shall be the unit using and protecting the above 4 relics sites. Specifically, it assumes the following obligations:

I. The division shall use all its historical relics properly and keep them intact in use; shall not alter the nature of those protected historic sites without approval of the municipal relic administration and the municipal government.

II. The division shall maintain the safety of its own buildings and annexes (including protective signs) and ensure that they are free of demolishment, conversion, addition or removal; shall not store any combustible, explosive or corrosive within each protected historic site or engage in any activity jeopardizing the safety of each site; shall implement fire prevention, termite prevention and man-made sabotage prevention.

III. The division shall fight against any misconduct violating Law on Protection of Cultural Relics; shall immediately stop any conduct of damaging or destroying any site and take well-targeted measures and submit report(s) in time to the local cultural relics authority to be dealt in all seriousness.

IV. The division shall take charge of each historic site’s maintenance and care; shall conduct the procedure of submitting reports for approval prior to maintenance, and not perform maintenance or care unless approved. The division shall stick to the principle of keeping each historic site intact in maintenance and care.

V. The division shall keep each historic site clean and prohibit any unit or individual from building unauthorized structure or piling up materials haphazardly within the protected area or scribble on any relic site or deface it.

VI. The division shall often publicize the tenet of loving China’s cultural relics, receive common people as well as friends from home and abroad. And the division shall perform in-depth education in terms of patriotism, historical materialism and revolutionary tradition.

提示信息
系统将在4秒后自动跳转,如何不想等待,直接点击这里跳转

Tourist Service

T O P

文物保护

Cultural relics protection

截至1998年底,黄鹤楼公园内有市级以上文物保护单位四处:胜像宝塔、岳武穆遗像亭、古郢州城垣、宝铜顶。
  • 胜像宝塔

    其文物保护范围:与古郢州城垣沿蛇山走向实行联体保护,东面至黄鹤楼台基以东310米;南、北面分别至黄鹤楼台基以南、以北10米;西面至胜像宝塔以西30米。其建设控制地带:东面与保护范围重合,南面至长江大桥道路规划红线;北面至京广线铁路边。1986年11月15日被列为湖北省第一批文物保护单位。
  • 岳武穆遗像亭

    其文物保护范围:四周均至台基外30米。1983年4月7日 被列为武汉市第二批文物保护单位。
  • 古郢州城垣

    其文物保护范围:与胜像宝塔沿蛇山走向实行联体保护,东面至黄鹤楼台基以东310米;南、北面分别至黄鹤楼台基以南、以北10米;西面至胜像宝塔以西30米。其建设控制地带;东面与保护范围重合;南面至长江大桥道路规划红线;北面至京广线铁路边。1983年4月7日被列为武汉市第二批文物保护单位。
  • 宝铜顶

    即清同治黄鹤楼楼顶,陈设在黄鹤楼正东92米、白云阁以西185米处。

依据《中华人民共和国文物保护法》、《湖北省文物保护管理实施办法》、《武汉市文物保护实施办法》的规 定,黄鹤楼公园管理处既是以上四处文物保护单位的使用管理单位,又是保护责任单位,其职责为:

一、合理使用文物,使用过程中不改变文物原状;未经市文物主管部门同意并经武汉市人民政府批准,不得改变文物保护 单位的使用性质。

二、负责保护该文物保护单位的建筑物及附属文物(包括文物保护标志)的安全,做到不损毁、改建、添建或者拆除 ;在使 用范围内,不存放易燃易爆和腐蚀性物品,不从事危及文物安全的活动 ;积极做好防火、防白蚁工作,严防人为破坏 事件的发生。

三、积极同违反《文物保护法》的现象作斗争,发 生损害或破坏文物的情况,应立即制止和采取相应措施,并及时报告当 地文物主管部门,使之依法得到严肃处理。

四、负责文物保护单位的保养和维修。维修前须按照《文物保护法》的规定履行报批手续,未经批准不得动工。保养、维 修时严格遵守不改变文物原状的原则。

五、保持文物保护单位的环境整洁,禁止任何单位或个人在保护区域内乱搭盖、乱堆放或在文物建筑上刻划污损。

六、经常开展爱护祖国文物的宣传活动,发挥文物的教育作用,热情接待前来观瞻、凭吊、拜谒的人民群众和海内外宾朋, 利用文物进行爱国主义、历史唯物主义和革命传统的教育。

提示信息
系统将在4秒后自动跳转,如何不想等待,直接点击这里跳转

旅游服务

T O P