ALLURING HIGHLIGHTES

YELLOW CRANE TOWER Resources

      Since Eastern Wu established the City of Wuchang, Snake Mountain has been a political and economical hive. The mountain ever witnessed cultural-historical vicissitudes, in particular Westernization Movement, Sino-Japanese War and the birth of New China. Up to now, there are still many modern relics scattered around the mountain.
  •       Yellow Crane Tower Park perches on Snake Mountain, Wuchang District. It adjoins Wuhan Yangtze River Bridgehead on the west, Beijing-Guangzhou Railway on the north, and Wuluo Road/Yangtze River Approach Bridge on the south. Across the river from Snake Mountain stands Turtle Mountain. Both mountains are connected via the magnificent Yangtze River Bridge. The park falls into two parts: free-charge section in the East (Gate at the eastern tip) and charged section in the West. As a whole, the Snake Mountain spans 40.3 hectare, including 35.6 hectare plantation (88.34% green area).
  •       Since Eastern Wu established the City of Wuchang, Snake Mountain has been a political and economical hive. The mountain ever witnessed cultural-historical vicissitudes, in particular Westernization Movement, Sino-Japanese War and the birth of New China. Up to now, there are still many modern relics scattered around the mountain. The unique location and local history made this mountain dodge the manmade change in urbanization. So, the indigenous plant community, especially modern forests, has been well-preserved. As the Yangtze River Bridge got into reconstruction, the tower was relocated from the original site to a new site; lots of ancient trees survive the modern reconstruction and expansion; a plane tree planted by Zhang Zhidong before Ice-Embracing Hall upon being brought from abroad by and those seedlings around the hall have grown into giant trees. Now the whole mountain has 41 ancient or famous trees (1 at Class A, 40 at Class B).
  •       Our investigation indicates the mountain’s flora: First, 18.3 hectare western section: 13.4 hectare (74%) green area and 1,200 m2 water surface. The main flora spans 101 genera of 78 families under 108 species: 17 evergreen trees, 42 deciduous trees, 53 shrubs, 9 vines, 10 hedge plants, 15 hydrophytes and phreatophytes, over 60 cover plants and floral plants. Second, 22 hectare eastern section: 20.15 hectare (91.6%) green area. The main flora contains 70 genera of 56 families under 84 species: 10 evergreen trees, 33 deciduous trees and 32 shrubs.
  •       Elegant Gardens: First, Goose Pond, Poem Stele Veranda, Mume-Falling Pavilion: This is a southern-style courtyard garden composed of hills, streams, verandas, pavilions and lofts, in which you can take in poems, lyrics, inscriptions, songs, dances and dramas of many past luminaries. Myriad-Pine Garden, Mume Garden and Azalea Garden: The three gardens are linked with each other north of the mountain in the western section. These natural getaways sandwiched between the Main Tower and Yuefei Square are home to myriad pines, mume blossoms and azaleas. In particular, Mume Garden and Mume-Falling Pavilion at the core are both inspired by Li Bai’s famous lines, “From Yellow Crane Tower a jade flute is heard; the tune imbues this riverside city with falling mume petals.” Obviously, Wuhan’s sobriquet “River City” was originated from these lines.
  •       Crapemyrtle Yard: This is a newly-built yard devoted to crepe mrytle--the park flower. So, no wonder a great variety of such flowers run riot in this nook. Among them, the highlights areno doubt Lagerstroemia indica, Lagerstroemia indica var alba, Lagerstroemia indica var. amabilis and Lagerstroemia indica vat. rubra along with their subspecies. You can savour various gardening arts like pot landscape, stump gardening, stacked shrub landscape, fencing, screens, character forming, splicing, coplanting, multiflower grafting and Lagerstroemia indica cv. Petite Pinkie.
提示信息
系统将在4秒后自动跳转,如何不想等待,直接点击这里跳转

Tourist Service

T O P

黄鹤楼资源

YELLOW CRANE TOWER Resources

蛇山历史悠久,自东吴建武昌城以来一直是政治经济活动的繁盛区域,蛇山见证了中华文化千年的发展,诸多朝代的兴衰更迭,特别是近现代以来的洋务运动,辛亥革命,抗日战争和新中国的诞生,现留有很多近现代的历史遗迹遗存遍布其上。
  • 黄鹤楼公园位于武汉市武昌区蛇山之上,东起大东门,西至武汉长江大桥桥头堡,北临京广线,南靠武珞路和武汉长江大桥引桥。龟蛇两山隔江相对,武昌长江大桥一桥飞架南北。蛇山西半段为黄鹤楼公园的收费区域,东半段为免费开放区域。整个蛇山面积为40.3公顷,绿化面积35.6公顷,全园绿化率为88.34%.
  • 蛇山历史悠久,自东吴建武昌城以来一直是政治经济活动的繁盛区域,蛇山见证了中华文化千年的发展,诸多朝代的兴衰更迭,特别是近现代以来的洋务运动,辛亥革命,抗日战争和新中国的诞生,现留有很多近现代的历史遗迹遗存遍布其上。由于特殊的地理位置和历史原因,蛇山身处城市的核心区域,却又避开了城市建设扩张时的人为改变,比较完好的保存了自然植物群落,保留了大量近代的自然林木资源。因武汉长江大桥改建,黄鹤楼由蛇山黄鹄基改迁到现址新建的黄鹤楼;因避开近代城市扩建改造保留了大量的古树名木;张之洞修建抱冰堂时在门前种下了从外国带回来的武汉市第一棵法国梧桐,当年在抱冰堂四周种下的树木现已长成参天古树,整个蛇山现有古树名木41株,其中一级古树美1株,二级古树名木40株。
  • 通过我们的调查统计,蛇山上现有主要植物情况:西区:面积18.3公顷,绿地面积13.4公顷,水面1200平米,绿地率74%。主要植物108种,涉及78个科,101个属。其中常绿乔木17种,落叶乔木42种,灌木53种,藤本植物9种,绿篱植物10种,水生湿生植物15种,地被及花卉植物60余种。东区 :面积22公顷,绿地面积20.15公顷,绿地率91.6%主要植物84种,涉及56个科,70个属。其中常绿乔木10种,落叶乔木33种,灌木32种。
  • 主要园林景点:鹅池,诗碑廊及落梅轩:以江南园林的形制打造的庭院式园林布局,结合山、水、廊、亭、阁的分层布局,展现黄鹤楼历代文人作品,诗词碑刻,歌舞曲艺的文化区域。百松园,梅园,杜鹃园:三园处于西区山北,相互衔接,有共称“百松千梅万杜鹃”,连接主楼与岳飞广场。是山北自然式园林景观的核心游览主题,梅园与落梅轩均出于李白的诗句:“黄鹤楼上吹玉笛,江城五月落梅花”,值得一提的是武汉市江城别名的由来也是出自这句诗。
  • 紫薇园:紫薇是黄鹤楼公园的园花,紫薇园是今年我园新建的特色区域。以紫薇为造园的核心主题,收集了各式各样的紫薇造型和各类不同品种。涵盖了紫薇这种经典园林植物在造园中的各种运用方式。园内收集了紫薇四大类:紫薇、银薇、翠薇、池薇及其下的不同品种。以及紫薇在造园中不同手法的运用方式,如,紫薇盆景,紫薇古桩,紫薇扎景,紫薇篱笆,紫薇屏风,紫薇扎字,紫薇拼接合栽,紫薇嫁接一树多花,矮生紫薇等等。
提示信息
系统将在4秒后自动跳转,如何不想等待,直接点击这里跳转

旅游服务

T O P